Roommate Wahala & Dirty Dorm Rooms

Hey guys! I know usually on mondays I try to be cute and sweet, but as you can see from the title and featured image this week was not popping.

***before you read, my roommate and I don’t have this issue anymore, she’s pretty cool and she’s not rude. I misunderstood. To be honest, I only left it here, cause you guys like it.

So before I begin, I’ll like to thank everyone that has ever commented, especially the ones that drop very funny and real comments, I am very grateful 🙇🙇😳😆.

Sooooo, my room mate had been dropping hints about a squatter for a while now (in the Nigerian uni system, a squatter is someone who stays in a dorm room but, has no legitimate right to be there but can stay there because someone who has legitimate claims to the space -that is they were given by the institution – allows them stay in the room) and I have been trying to make her understand for the longest that I am not interested, although I agree I have been sugar coating it because it’s just her and I, and I want peace to reign. This evening she calls me and starts trying to convince me again and I’m like “the potters say its not allowed, my parents don’t want it and the room is already too small”she then starts ranting about how they have arranged it with the potters and I’m like “but I spoke to the woman in charge she said no” she then starts talking and talking about how we won’t tell her and she won’t know. Then when I tell her no, I’m not interested she said something really silly and cut the phone. Can you believe it???200w.gif   I was so dumbfounded by the whole situation. If you ask someone “may I bring a squatter in? ” I have the right to say yes or no. The fact that you were polite enough to ask does NOT give you the right to assume I have no choice. How rude of her, I barely know her, and it’s unfortunate that the first adjective I can use to describe her is ‘rude’. WOW. That’s her business sha, because I don’t want a squatter and I definitely will not be side-stepped or cajoled or forced into getting one.

UPDATE!!(22\01\2017): My room mate and I no longer have these issues. They have been orted out and this is not my present feeling towards her. I would have changed the title but….its catchier like this

Secondly, can you believe I got to my hostel early this morning and I met it in a mess. It was horrible! I now understand why people always complain my hostel is the dirtiest. It was so nasty, and everyone felt absolutely nothing as they walked around. How nasty?

I’m going to stop myself now, because I promised myself that anytime I rant, I won’t bore you by writing sooo much. My blog is centered around positivity and happiness and I won’t let u mood ruin the usual flow.

Soooo, I noticed something, I don’t know what type of posts you guys like more, cause I get more likes from style, makeup, but, more comments from chit chat. I won’t ask which you like more right now, but I will ask a little later when the rest more style and makeup to choose from. Thanks.

❤❤❤

17 thoughts on “Roommate Wahala & Dirty Dorm Rooms

  1. Wait. So if a squatter has no legitimate right to the room and they are brought in, what do you call the ones brought in by the squatter?

    Like

Leave a Reply

